Meet Joy – My Tsukasa Taiko: Member Testimonials Series 017

Meet Joy, one of our Cool Ladies/ Arashi members.

  1. Why did you choose Tsukasa Taiko?

I am with Tsukasa Taiko because this group offers repertoire that is both culturally authentic and artistically ambitious.

  1. Please share your most memorable Tsukasa moment.

For me, the most memorable moment was the realization that my experience with Tsukasa Taiko would be an ongoing journey of personal and artistic development.

  1. What do you look forward to doing with Tsukasa in the future?

I look forward to carrying on with Tsukasa Taiko, to becoming more and more proficient in performing the material that has been given to me, to being swept away by it, and to being an inspiration for the group and the music to grow and develop.